Olio su Tela


copertina di olio su tela degli antarte
Tiny Voices


01. La Notte delle Lucciole 02. Cenere 03. Oceano 04. Diecimila Parsec 05. Camera Oscura 06. Settembre 07. Nord-Ovest 08. Controluce 09. Olio su Tela (Ghost Track, CD only)


Antarte are Lillo Morreale (guitar, vocals, violin), Paolo Vita (guitar, piano), and Gabriele Castelli (drums). They formed in Agrigento in 2008, releasing their first self-titled EP the following year, followed by their debut album titled “Olio su tela” in 2013. The album blends experimental rock and dream pop, featuring some jazz-infused tracks and ambient compositions. In 2016, the band’s core relocated to Bologna and expanded to include Nicola Benetti (drums), Nicolò Bosio (bass), and Urbano Pettazzoni (multi-instrumentalist). Their second album, titled “Isole,” was released in 2018. It was produced by Megaphone Music and mastered at SAM Studio by Simon Heyworth.