Good Morning Finch

copertina di gemini dei good morning finch
Good Morning Finch
Waves For The Masses


01. La Stagione delle Eclissi 02. Cerimonia 03. Amo Quando Cadi Giù 04. Notte Elettrica 05. Atomite 06. Copenhagen 07. La Stanza Blu 08. Malìa 09. Zero 10. Cane 11. Gemini


Good Morning Finch are John, Lillo, Gloria, and Gregorio. They came to life in an unspecified place within John’s mind one night in 2010. The initial lineup gave birth to “40 Years Ago,” their first EP, copies of which were hidden in various locations around Dublin and Edinburgh. In 2013, with the current lineup, they released the second EP titled “Cosmonaut,” a concept based on space explorations, lost cosmonauts, and philosovietic romanticism. The track “Running Away on Undine Asteroid” was included in the compilation Viscere vol.1 produced by Stop Records, while “Sputnik Girl” ended up on Ambilogue published by the German label Pinmusik. The Cosmonaut tour saw the Good Morning Finch engaged in various gigs across Italy. In February 2015, the single “La stagione delle eclissi” anticipated the release of their first album titled “Gemini” by Waves for the Masses label.